Ingham County Genealogical Society
Filter by Category:  
Timeframe:

Search:   For:    Search  Clear Search
Listings Per Page: 

Records: 1 to 9 of 9


Thursday, January 23 through Thursday, January 23
Executive Board Meeting  (ICGS Events)
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sam Corey Senior Center, 2108 Cedar St., Holt


Saturday, January 25
Quarterly Capital Area DNA Interest Group Meeting  (ICGS Events)
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
CADL-Downtown Lansing, 401 S. Capitol Avenue, Lansing
The Capitol Area DNA Interest Group will hold its January Quarterly meeting on Saturday, January 25, 2020 10am - noon at the CADL-Downtown Lansing Library, Galleries B&C.  Parking is free on the weekend. 
Anyone interested in DNA is welcome regardless of level of experience.



Thursday, February 13 through Thursday, February 13
February Monthly Meeting  (ICGS Events)
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sam Corey Senior Center, 2108 Cedar St., Holt
Jessica Trotter will be the guest presenter.  Her topic is Researching African American Ancestors.  Researching African-American ancestry can be a tremendous struggle and tremendously rewarding.  This session offers helpful resources, tips and pitfalls to avoid.
 



Thursday, March 12 through Thursday, March 12
March Monthly Meeting  (ICGS Events)
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sam Corey Senior Center, 2108 Cedar St., Holt



Thursday, April 9 through Thursday, April 9
April Monthly Meeting  (ICGS Events)
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sam Corey Senior Center, 2108 Cedar St., Holt



Wednesday, May 20 through Saturday, May 23
National Genealogy Society Annual Family History Conference  (National)
Salt Lake City, UT



Friday, July 10 through Saturday, July 11
Abrams Foundation Family History Seminar  (Local)
Michigan Library and Historical Center, 702 W. Kalamazoo, Lansing, MI
Featured presenter is Judy G. Russell, JD, CG, CGL



Wednesday, September 2 through Saturday, September 5
Federation of Genealogical Societies Annual Conference  (National)
Kansas City, MO



Saturday, November 14 through Saturday, November 14
2020 MGC Fall Family History Event  (Local Genealogy Events)
Michigan Library and Historical Center, 702 W. Kalamazoo, Lansing, MI
Featured presenter is Sonny Morton